Tough Mudder is back! October 19th and 20th

Hey kids! Looking for a challenge? Like boot camp on steroids kind of challenge? Well then, there’s still time to sign up for this falls Tough Mudder. What’s Tough Mudder you say? In my opinion it’s a new twist on the classic punishment/reward system.  You complete a mud filled 10-12 mile obstacle course complete with (and I kid you not) 10,000 volts of shocking electricity and then you get your reward; a high five, orange headband and an ice cold Dos Equis Beer. And of course bragging rights.  I personally know people who will want to do this (and maybe I’m being a gigantic girl here) but I could think of easier ways to get a Dos Equis. There will be $2.50 Dos Equis all through town and that’s how I’m going to play it: as a spectator. I’m accident prone enough as it is without an obstacle course standing in the way of my beer.

Mosey on down to the TM site and see for yourself. 

Leave a Reply

